Search found 1487 matches

by WILD BILL
Thu Jun 15, 2017 10:55 am
Forum: WAR ROOM
Topic: Have a Look at WAR ROOM
Replies: 41
Views: 13640

Re: Have a Look at WAR ROOM

This sounds really cool, like the new perspective for the map.
by WILD BILL
Tue Dec 08, 2015 6:59 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Upgrade a minor IC to a major - immediate or delayed effect?
Replies: 2
Views: 6483

Re: Upgrade a minor IC to a major - immediate or delayed eff

Keep in mind that you can only upgrade a minor IC if it is on your own original starting territory that is worth 3 IPCs or more (2nd edition rules).
by WILD BILL
Tue Jul 08, 2014 8:19 am
Forum: Axis & Allies: Anniversary Edition
Topic: Victory Cities:
Replies: 11
Views: 9691

Re: Victory Cities:

Interesting thought on VC as the only production centers, but the game has evolved to where islands like Philippines or Hawaii aren't eligible for IC anymore (I think that is a good thing). I would still like to keep production in the home territories and have a power like the US need to transport u...
by WILD BILL
Wed May 07, 2014 8:54 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Official Rules Clarifications
Replies: 1148
Views: 149872

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

A brtish transport and 2 dest and a couple aircraft come into sz113 which has 4 german subs in it. They attempt an amphibious assault in Germany which is empty. If I scramble the 3 ftrs that I have in West Germany, the subs fight as well right? No. The subs are a separate battle that the planes can...
by WILD BILL
Sun Apr 27, 2014 4:24 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies: Global 1940
Topic: Official Rules Clarifications
Replies: 1148
Views: 149872

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

bubone wrote:In an amphibious assault, if the sea zone is occupied only by a defending transport and I choose to bombard with battleship, it is possible to sink the transport with a plane?

Thanks.
No, if you want to use bombardment you can't attack the transport (you ignore it).
by WILD BILL
Wed Mar 05, 2014 9:11 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies: Europe 1940
Topic: National Objectives - U.S.
Replies: 1
Views: 1893

Re: National Objectives - U.S.

Yes the US will collect the NO bonuses the turn it goes to war during the collect income phase of that same turn.
by WILD BILL
Sat Mar 01, 2014 10:35 am
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Why Hawaii matters
Replies: 4
Views: 6632

Re: Why Hawaii matters

I agree that many of the islands could have a 1 -2 IPC value based more on strategic value, and 2-4 IPCs for resources. Being AA is based on economy derived from what territories you control, it would encourage more island hopping by both sides if some of these more important bases were worth someth...
by WILD BILL
Sun Feb 02, 2014 11:08 am
Forum: Talk to Larry
Topic: Air attrition and establishing air superiority
Replies: 2
Views: 3552

Re: Air attrition and establishing air superiority

Dog fights would be cool, but very costly especially at full values (just think of how dog fights have cut down SBR and it uses lower values). As you said you could force air to air combat to knock out your opponents defending planes. The flying tiger was a good example, but would still get destroye...