Search found 2661 matches

by Krieghund
Wed Aug 09, 2017 8:42 am
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Submarine First Strike
Replies: 2
Views: 122

Re: Submarine First Strike

Per the official rules, one destroyer is enough to prevent any number of subs from getting a first strike. Your ruling does make for an interesting house rule, though.
by Krieghund
Sun Aug 06, 2017 8:28 am
Forum: WAR ROOM
Topic: Have a Look at WAR ROOM
Replies: 41
Views: 2888

Re: Have a Look at WAR ROOM

Nuclear wrote:
Sat Aug 05, 2017 7:33 pm
The board game market is a dying market.
Sales figures indicate otherwise.
by Krieghund
Tue Jun 20, 2017 8:17 am
Forum: Axis & Allies WWI 1914
Topic: Potential 1914 TOURNAMENT RULES
Replies: 133
Views: 19903

Re: Potential 1914 TOURNAMENT RULES

There are no special restrictions regarding moving two spaces into a contested territory, whether or not you already have units there. The restriction of moving only one space only applies to moving into hostile or neutral territories. Of course, the first territory of any two-space land unit moveme...
by Krieghund
Sat May 27, 2017 7:24 am
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Anyone with info on sculpts?
Replies: 46
Views: 15420

Re: Anyone with info on sculpts?

Welcome, Dajokr!

You are correct, there are no artillery in AA41. However, at the time that I was originally compiling these lists the game was still in development, and at that point artillery were to be included. They were dropped later on, in the interest of simplifying the game.
by Krieghund
Sun May 07, 2017 5:51 pm
Forum: Axis & Allies 1942 2nd Edition
Topic: Balance Issues 1942 2nd Ed. Re-Visited
Replies: 49
Views: 3827

Re: Balance Issues 1942 2nd Ed. Re-Visited

I think it may turn out that in the long run it's better to pass up the "opportunity" to take out the German bomber on R1.
by Krieghund
Mon Feb 20, 2017 9:39 am
Forum: Axis & Allies: Revised
Topic: Lend-Lease
Replies: 2
Views: 532

Re: Lend-Lease

When you replace the units, do you put them back where you got them from or does it have to be at your factory? They stay in the same territory. And if you place them during your purchase phase, doesn't this mean they can effectively move 2x in the same round? (USA moves transport of men to Russia ...
by Krieghund
Fri Feb 03, 2017 1:59 pm
Forum: Talk to Larry
Topic: Been away too long
Replies: 78
Views: 5035

Re: Been away too long

Congratulations, Caractacus! :D