RULES CLARIFICATION !!

Original Axis & Allies 1984-2004
Post Reply
EZell
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 3:57 am

RULES CLARIFICATION !!

Post by EZell » Tue Jun 19, 2007 7:50 am

Can you offload units from East Canada SZ straight into West Canada ??

ON THE BOARD GAME (OOB RULES) NOT TRIPLEA !!

Oh yea, KreigeHound...where's kreigehounds corner ...lol
Last edited by EZell on Tue Jun 19, 2007 10:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

Saburo Sakai
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 5:13 pm

Post by Saburo Sakai » Tue Jun 19, 2007 9:22 am

Yes

User avatar
Krieghund
Posts: 2664
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 9:18 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Re: RULES CLARIFICATION !!

Post by Krieghund » Tue Jun 19, 2007 11:17 am

EZell wrote:Can you offload units from East Canada SZ straight into West Canada ??

ON THE BOARD GAME (OOB RULES) NOT TRIPLEA !!
Yes. (Thanks, Saburo!)
EZell wrote:Oh yea, KreigeHound...where's kreigehounds corner ...lol
I don't know - I thought it was around here somewhere! :shock:
A&A Developer and Playtester

"War is much more fun when you're winning!" - General Martok

User avatar
Orions_Gate
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 9:58 am
Contact:

Post by Orions_Gate » Wed Oct 15, 2008 11:18 am

Hey all. This is a great forum. Lots of great info. I know a lot of the posts I'm replying to are old but I just joined and want to get in on the great info.

On the above scenario, I know the 2nd Edition rules for the Classic game allow it. However, the CD game version includes, what it calls the " 3rd Edition Rules". Which were meant to follow up on the many problems that 2nd Edition Board Game players were encountering. I believe it makes total sense to not allow direct unloading from the Atlantic directly to the Western Canada territory and vise versa. Just my 2 cents! Thanks
~Orions_Gate~

" It is in our moments of decision that our destiny is shaped."

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests