Soviet Union

Have you been playing with some house rules over the years - or even recently invented, that you'd like to share?
Post Reply
User avatar
Imperious leader
Posts: 5207
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:04 am
Location: Moving up to phase line red...

Soviet Union

Post by Imperious leader » Thu Dec 09, 2004 5:48 pm

Russia is neutral until turn 5, unless Germany attacks them earlier. During peacetime, she receives 30 IP and can only attack bordering neutrals except Norway and Rumania. Finland can be attacked for one combat round only during turns 1-3. After this point, she is a minor axis nation and can only be attacked after Germany is at war with Russia (without restrictions).Minor nations that are attacked become the immediate ally of Germany (Germany gets the IP) but does not constitute an act of war. An attack on either Turkey or Iran “pushes” Russian neutrality back one additional turn (Example: attack on both nations forces Russian Neutrality until turn 7 unless an Axis power attacks Russia earlier).
Russian factories may each move once per game to any original controlled territory during the non-combat movement phase. This action does not affect her ability to build units.
Russia surrenders when her capital and all territories west of Urals are under German control at any time. The Russian player removes ½ or her forces and places the rest on her remaining territories .If the surrender is accepted, no further Axis attacks can be conducted. The German player does not have to accept this at which point the Russian player continues until her last piece is destroyed. Allied units are not allowed in Russia at any time, except if the initial surrender is refused then the Allies can land military forces and send Lend Lease.
We really need an Axis and Allies World War one game so i can play that on August 1st, 2014.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests