Question about submarine

As is the case with all long marches, they must begin with a single first step. Guadalcanal was that first step. The long march was to Tokyo and it's about to begin again. At dawn the Marines will hit the beach and secure the airfield there. If all goes well it will be renamed Henderson field. If the Americans continue to have their way eventually all tthe islands known as the Solomon Islands will be theirs. Command either the Japanese or American land, sea and ground forces and rewrite the history of this critical struggle.
Post Reply
Jackal
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 7:35 am

Question about submarine

Post by Jackal » Wed Jul 25, 2012 5:26 pm

In the movement phase the submarine gets his special "Torpedo Attack". When you hit another submarine with your torpedo attack (a 1 or 2) is the submarine you hit allowed to fire back in the same sequence with Torpedo Attack? or is this unit considered destroyed inmediately, without firing back?

I was wondering this because in normal combat both sides always attack atleast once when they have a value in that particular sequence.

User avatar
Krieghund
Posts: 2668
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 9:18 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Re: Question about submarine

Post by Krieghund » Wed Jul 25, 2012 10:46 pm

It is destroyed immediately and may not fire back.
A&A Developer and Playtester

"War is much more fun when you're winning!" - General Martok

Jackal
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 7:35 am

Re: Question about submarine

Post by Jackal » Thu Jul 26, 2012 3:15 am

Krieghund wrote:It is destroyed immediately and may not fire back.
Thank you Krieghund For clarification! I Couldnt find this anywhere in the rulebook.

Best Regard,

Jackal

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests