uncoordinated attacks

Axis & Allies D-Day begins as Operation Overlord, the invasion of German-held Normandy, is underway -- 130,000 soldiers of the United Kingdom, Canada, and the United States are poised to assault Fortress Europe. You and your fellow world powers control their fates.
Post Reply
User avatar
eggsaladsandwich
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Dec 02, 2006 7:53 pm

uncoordinated attacks

Post by eggsaladsandwich » Thu Jan 04, 2007 2:05 am

When U.S. and U.K units are in the same space and are locked in combat do they each fire seperately ie. the U.K. units fire then the Germans fire back, then the U.S. fires with its units and then the German units fire again :shock: ? Or do the U.S. and U.K. units fire at the same time followed by the Germans fireing just once? Also, in the rules it states that if you are playing both Allies to "Keep their units seperated", does this mean they are not allowed to occupy the same space at all :? ? thanks, Egg
War is hell, Peace is hells waiting room.

User avatar
Krieghund
Posts: 2667
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 9:18 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by Krieghund » Thu Jan 04, 2007 8:11 am

eggsaladsandwich wrote:When U.S. and U.K units are in the same space and are locked in combat do they each fire seperately ie. the U.K. units fire then the Germans fire back, then the U.S. fires with its units and then the German units fire again :shock: ? Or do the U.S. and U.K. units fire at the same time followed by the Germans fireing just once?
The US and UK forces act together at the same time, each player controlling and rolling for his own units.
eggsaladsandwich wrote:Also, in the rules it states that if you are playing both Allies to "Keep their units seperated", does this mean they are not allowed to occupy the same space at all :? ?
No, it simply means that you can't treat them all the same just because you control them both. In other words, you still have to follow the individual rules for each country's units. For example, you can't bring US units into the game in UK reinforcement areas.
A&A Developer and Playtester

"War is much more fun when you're winning!" - General Martok

User avatar
Builder_Chris
Posts: 487
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2008 8:57 am
Location: Englewood, Colorado

Post by Builder_Chris » Mon Feb 02, 2009 4:12 pm

But the US and UK combined total units in a single territory (not counting fighters) can not exceed 8 units...correct?

Example...if the US has 6 units in a territory, the UK can only bring in another 2 units...correct?

(I just started to play this game on a regular basis... :oops: so forgive my "late" question in this topic that started in 2007)
Construimus, Batuimus -- "We Build, We Fight.".....we party all night!

User avatar
Krieghund
Posts: 2667
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 9:18 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Post by Krieghund » Mon Feb 02, 2009 7:57 pm

Correct.
A&A Developer and Playtester

"War is much more fun when you're winning!" - General Martok

User avatar
Builder_Chris
Posts: 487
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2008 8:57 am
Location: Englewood, Colorado

Post by Builder_Chris » Mon Feb 02, 2009 8:45 pm

thanks...again answer dude! :D
Construimus, Batuimus -- "We Build, We Fight.".....we party all night!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest