Submarines:

Marking the 50th anniversary of Avalon Hill, Wizards of the Coast published this very special version of A&A. I hope you enjoy it.
User avatar
TMTM
Posts: 415
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2004 4:28 pm
Location: Alpharetta, GA

Re: Submarines:

Post by TMTM » Sat Nov 27, 2010 12:27 am

I've solved this questions above by read this topic of the forum and the Rules pdf.. I guess the rules are not organized to get this answer so quickly but here is how it makes sense me:

attacking and defending subs roll at the same time.. no surprise attack against a sub... being they roll at the same time so if a sub decides to submerge its before they roll and being attacking and defending subs roll at the same time.. the defending sub could submerge before your die is thrown.

"Anytime a submarine would otherwise roll the die to attack or defend, it can submerge instead."

"If both players have submarines, all the
submarines get to fire a surprise strike before taking casualties."

User avatar
Krieghund
Posts: 2664
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 9:18 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Re: Submarines:

Post by Krieghund » Sat Nov 27, 2010 12:35 am

Correct.
A&A Developer and Playtester

"War is much more fun when you're winning!" - General Martok

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests