"A canal is not considered a space, so it does not block land movement: Land units can move freely between Trans-Jordan and Anglo-Egyptian Sudan."
Is this an error? Should it read "between Trans-Jordan and Egypt"? Although there is no mention of this in the most-recent errata, it appears very counter intuitive when you look at the map. Further, I was looking at the Axis & Allies 1942 First Edition map and what is labeled as Egypt on the 2nd edition map is labeled Anglo-Egyptian Sudan on the 1st edition map, which leads me to believe the designer forgot to make the change in the text in the rulebook between editions.
"War is much more fun when you're winning!" - General Martok
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest