Given what is written re factories, can I -as Japan- build a major industrial complex on, say, Kiangsu? It's originally controlled by Japan (from the start of the game anyway) and is a 3 IPC territory.
I'm pretty sure in Alpha 3 it was ruled that as it had the Chinese symbol on it, it isn't considered originally Japanese controlled; hence Japan can only build a minor industrial complex there...
As the rules aren't explicit (nor the FAQ); is that still the case in 2nd edition?
When the rules refer to the “original controller” of a territory, they mean the power whose emblem is printed on the territory. (A few territories in China have a Chinese emblem on them but are controlled by Japan at the start of the game. These territories are considered to belong to China originally, but have been captured by Japan.)
"War is much more fun when you're winning!" - General Martok
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests