Liberating France

The sister game to Axis & Allies Pacific 1940. Due out August 24, 2010
Post Reply
jwingram
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2013 2:21 pm

Liberating France

Post by jwingram » Mon Apr 18, 2016 1:36 pm

Regarding the liberation of France and the placement of French units as a result (see "If and when the territory of France is liberated by the Allies, the player controlling France places 4 free French infantry units on France." in the Europe rulebook):

Since those units are placed on the liberator's turn, one would assume that if the liberating power is not actually France that France would be able to use those units on its turn, for instance to attack West Germany. Is this the case?

(The question also applies to Global, but no need to ask it twice!)

Jonathan

User avatar
Krieghund
Posts: 2664
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 9:18 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Re: Liberating France

Post by Krieghund » Tue Apr 19, 2016 8:42 am

That is correct.
A&A Developer and Playtester

"War is much more fun when you're winning!" - General Martok

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests