Official Rules Clarifications

The sister game to Axis & Allies Pacific 1940. Due out August 24, 2010
MiniAlien
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 5:12 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

Post by MiniAlien » Fri Sep 23, 2011 9:07 am

For both questions?

So a tank/mech. inf. must already be in the territory next to the sea zone containing a transport at the beginning of a round to be able to load it into the transport in that same round?

User avatar
Krieghund
Posts: 2664
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 9:18 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

Post by Krieghund » Fri Sep 23, 2011 11:36 am

That's correct.
A&A Developer and Playtester

"War is much more fun when you're winning!" - General Martok

MiniAlien
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 5:12 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

Post by MiniAlien » Fri Sep 23, 2011 12:57 pm

Ok, thank you Krieghund :D!

buckles75
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 1:22 am

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

Post by buckles75 » Thu Oct 27, 2011 5:02 pm

Does Turkey have a land border with Greece? I feel the answer should be yes, but the fact that the Med and Black Seas are connected by a straight (as opposed to a canal) makes this a bit confusing.

buckles75
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 1:22 am

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

Post by buckles75 » Thu Oct 27, 2011 5:06 pm

So just to be clear, an Axis player could capture Eire and then attack Scotland with land units on its next turn?

User avatar
Krieghund
Posts: 2664
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 9:18 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

Post by Krieghund » Thu Oct 27, 2011 6:56 pm

buckles75 wrote:Does Turkey have a land border with Greece? I feel the answer should be yes, but the fact that the Med and Black Seas are connected by a straight (as opposed to a canal) makes this a bit confusing.
Yes.
buckles75 wrote:So just to be clear, an Axis player could capture Eire and then attack Scotland with land units on its next turn?
Yes.
A&A Developer and Playtester

"War is much more fun when you're winning!" - General Martok

Vaansen
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 1:05 pm

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

Post by Vaansen » Mon Dec 26, 2011 3:24 pm

Apologies...

I posted a question to which I've now found the answer...

(delete me...)

Thanks much, once again.
Vaansen

david.durham.jr
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 3:41 pm

Re: Official Rules Clarifications

Post by david.durham.jr » Thu Mar 29, 2012 7:30 pm

I have a couple scenarios:

1 - let's say I have an attack like this.

attacker: 2 subs, defender: 1 trans, 1 destroyer, 1 scrambled fighter

In round 1, the destroyer is killed and at least 1 sub is still alive, what happens to the transport? Can the fighter still hit them?

Second scenario:

I have a fighter with a tactical bomber in an attack. round 1, the fighter gets hit, in round 2 does the tactical bomber attack at 3 or 4?

Thanks

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest