USA NO question

The sister game to Axis & Allies Pacific 1940. Due out August 24, 2010
Post Reply
liv4jc
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 8:00 pm

USA NO question

Post by liv4jc » Wed Feb 09, 2011 8:03 pm

After the USA declares war, does it collect 30 extra IPCs each turn that it controls Eastern and Central US, or only on the turn when war is declared?

User avatar
Krieghund
Posts: 2664
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 9:18 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Re: USA NO question

Post by Krieghund » Wed Feb 09, 2011 11:31 pm

Welcome, liv4jc!

It collects the IPCs each turn.
A&A Developer and Playtester

"War is much more fun when you're winning!" - General Martok

Cyberhawk
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2011 11:47 am

Re: USA NO question

Post by Cyberhawk » Tue Feb 22, 2011 12:22 pm

Hi everyone,

it is not entirely clear to me whether the US still receives the 30 IPCs each round when playing with the Alpha 2 version in AA40Europe.

The "Official Rules Clarification" states that the 30 IPCs are to be seen as National Objective.

But in the new Alpha 2 NO list the 30 IPCs (war economic) do not show up...

When playing Europe the only NO possible (when at war) would be Nr. 1 (even though WUS is not on the map actually...) and Nr. 5 - a total 15 IPC gain...

I know that there are no updated Europe/Pacific-Only-Rules so far, but I'm just interested if it is generally intended to use the 30 IPC-Boost next to NO(s) (1) 2?

Thanks for helping

User avatar
Krieghund
Posts: 2664
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 9:18 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Re: USA NO question

Post by Krieghund » Sat Apr 02, 2011 8:24 am

Welcome, Cyberhawk!

The 30 IPC US NO is not used in Alpha+.2.
A&A Developer and Playtester

"War is much more fun when you're winning!" - General Martok

Eagle
Posts: 665
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 2:57 pm
Location: Norway

Re: USA NO question

Post by Eagle » Sun Apr 03, 2011 4:16 am

Krieghund wrote:Welcome, Cyberhawk!

The 30 IPC US NO is not used in Alpha+.2.
= when we use Alpha set up for the Europe only game, then USA got a total of 15 IPC NO, yes ?
10 for continental USA + 5 for Mexico, Panama and Cuba.

Is this official yet ?

User avatar
Krieghund
Posts: 2664
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 9:18 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Re: USA NO question

Post by Krieghund » Sun Apr 03, 2011 8:52 am

Eagle wrote:= when we use Alpha set up for the Europe only game, then USA got a total of 15 IPC NO, yes ?
10 for continental USA + 5 for Mexico, Panama and Cuba.
Yes.
Eagle wrote:Is this official yet ?
No.
A&A Developer and Playtester

"War is much more fun when you're winning!" - General Martok

Eagle
Posts: 665
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 2:57 pm
Location: Norway

Re: USA NO question

Post by Eagle » Sun Apr 03, 2011 2:39 pm

Krieghund wrote: Yes.
You just confirmed that in a Europe only game, USA will get a total of 15 IPC NO, 10 for continental USA + 5 for Mexico, Panama and Cuba.

In that case I figure that USA will get a total of 25 IPC NO in a Pacifig only game, 10 for continental USA, + 5 for Midway, Wake etc, + 5 for Phillipeans and + 5 for Hawaii and Alaska, is that correct ?

Now we have this strange situation, that in a Europe only and a Pacific only game USA will get 40 IPC for its NO's, but in a global game USA will just get 30 IPC for NO's. This happens because the continental USA NO of 10 IPC's will be counted twice in the half- games.

How does this effect the game balance in Europe only and Pacific only ?

I guess it need some playtesting, man

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests