What is considered a complete turn?

Link up A&A Pacific 1940 and Europe 1940, and you've got Axis & Allies Global 1940.
Post Reply
wyckedsky
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 12:46 am

What is considered a complete turn?

Post by wyckedsky » Fri Sep 05, 2014 12:53 am

The example: Japan just reached 6 victory cities on the Pacific map. Is the game over at the end of the current round, at the beginning of Japan's next turn if victory conditions still met, or at the end of the next full round? The rules state that victory conditions must be met for a complete round of play but I'm a little unclear on what they mean by complete full round.

User avatar
Krieghund
Posts: 2667
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 9:18 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Re: What is considered a complete turn?

Post by Krieghund » Fri Sep 05, 2014 12:08 pm

Welcome, wyckedsky!

"A complete round of play" refers to each of the powers having a turn, so Japan must maintain its victory conditions continuously until the beginning of its next turn in order to win.
A&A Developer and Playtester

"War is much more fun when you're winning!" - General Martok

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests