Upgrade a minor IC to a major - immediate or delayed effect?

Link up A&A Pacific 1940 and Europe 1940, and you've got Axis & Allies Global 1940.
Post Reply
Spitfire Sparrow
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2015 11:19 am

Upgrade a minor IC to a major - immediate or delayed effect?

Post by Spitfire Sparrow » Fri Apr 24, 2015 11:25 am

Hello all,

I am trying to upgrade a minor IC to a major IC - does the upgrade take effect immediately (similar to repairing an airfield, for example) or does ithe upgrade take effect the next round (similar to purchasing-placing an IC)?

Thanks

jwingram
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2013 2:21 pm

Re: Upgrade a minor IC to a major - immediate or delayed eff

Post by jwingram » Wed Dec 02, 2015 5:00 pm

My understanding is that all builds are placed at the end of your turn during the build phase and that facilities built this turn cannot be used until after this turn. That would mean that the most you could build at the upgraded factory this turn would be three units.

WILD BILL
Posts: 1487
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 2:24 pm

Re: Upgrade a minor IC to a major - immediate or delayed eff

Post by WILD BILL » Tue Dec 08, 2015 6:59 pm

Keep in mind that you can only upgrade a minor IC if it is on your own original starting territory that is worth 3 IPCs or more (2nd edition rules).

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests