Page 399 of 400

Re: Alpha +3

Posted: Sat Sep 01, 2012 7:52 pm
by oztea
But there is no new Battle of the Atlantic mechanic in the 2nd edition?

Has the soviet NO been tweaked to make a little more historical sense?

Re: Alpha +3

Posted: Sun Sep 02, 2012 5:02 am
by Elrood
Krieghund wrote:No. You can only use a base if your side controlled it at the beginning of your turn.
Could you please give me the page in the rules which states that? All I can find is: "ships beginning their movement from a sea zone serviced.."

Re: Alpha +3

Posted: Sun Sep 02, 2012 9:12 am
by Krieghund
It's on pages 20 and 24 of the Europe Rulebook.

Re: Alpha +3

Posted: Sun Sep 02, 2012 2:49 pm
by Elrood
Krieghund wrote:It's on pages 20 and 24 of the Europe Rulebook.
Ah thanks! :) I scrutinized only the sections describing the naval bases.. finding nothing. My bad.

Re: Alpha +3

Posted: Mon Sep 03, 2012 9:41 am
by Elrood
Could French indo china be taken by UK Pacific to get +2 IPCs on turn 1, even if no DoW was made against France from Japan that turn?

UK pacific treat French indo china like the dutch territories do they not?

Re: Alpha +3

Posted: Mon Sep 03, 2012 9:56 am
by WILD BILL
Elrood wrote:Could French indo china be taken by UK Pacific to get +2 IPCs on turn 1, even if no DoW was made against France from Japan that turn?

UK pacific treat French indo china like the dutch territories do they not?
No French Indo-China (FIC) is not treated like the Dutch. Reason given is that France is a playable power, and would be the same as any other playable power whose capital is taken (Paris). You can't gain control or collect income from your allies territories whose capital is captured unless you are liberating them from the enemy. The UK/Anz are allowed to move units to FIC while French (French are still allies), but can't claim it like it they can the Dutch East Indies (the Dutch aren't a playable power).

If after Paris falls (G1 normally), and the Japanese invade FIC, then the UK (or any allies power) can liberate FIC claiming it for them selves (until Paris is liberate, at which time FIC becomes French again)

Re: Alpha +3--question about U.S. national objectives

Posted: Thu Dec 27, 2012 8:12 pm
by pojo92
In the global game, does the U.S. continue to get the +40 IPC bonus from the Pacific game when it enters a state of war?

Re: Alpha +3

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2013 1:16 pm
by Noll
An attacking force made of 10 transports starts a sea battle against scrambling fighters. What does happen next?

Are the transports killed? Can ghe attacker retreat?