A tank cannot move one, then load onto transport- correct?

If you're looking for a quick or introductory game of Axis & Allies this is the one. It also has a very special collection of never before seen plastic units.
Just to mention a few: German Tiger tank, Russian IS2 tank, US P40 Warhawk, German FW-190 Folkwolf, Japanese Kongo class battleship and the HMS Hood, and oh yeah... the German He-111 Heinkel bomber.
Post Reply
pocari
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:39 am

A tank cannot move one, then load onto transport- correct?

Post by pocari » Mon Apr 14, 2014 12:31 am

Maybe this is in the rulebook somewhere, but I havent been able to find it- I have been ruling that a tank cannot move one and then load onto a transport and then take part in an amphibious assault- is this correct?

Wittman
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun May 27, 2012 6:24 am
Location: Hereford, England.

Re: A tank cannot move one, then load onto transport- correc

Post by Wittman » Mon Apr 14, 2014 1:38 am

That is right pocari.
You have to be adjacent to the Transport's SZ at the beginning of your turn to load on to a Transport.

User avatar
Krieghund
Posts: 2667
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 9:18 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Re: A tank cannot move one, then load onto transport- correc

Post by Krieghund » Mon Apr 14, 2014 8:35 am

It's at the very bottom of page 28 of the Rulebook:
Loading onto or offloading from a transport counts as a land unit’s entire move; it cannot move before loading or after offloading.
A&A Developer and Playtester

"War is much more fun when you're winning!" - General Martok

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest