Combat question

Breaking away from the Second World War and paying a visit and tribute to the First World War. Coming this March, 2013
Roperious
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 10:40 am
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia

Combat question

Post by Roperious » Sat Nov 01, 2014 10:17 pm

Example:

At the start of Germany's turn it is contesting a Russian territory.

With the units that are contesting the territory, the German player can:

1) remain in the territory and attack the Russian units; or
2) withdraw to another territory, assuming the conditions exist for it to do so.


My question is, is it possible for the German player to leave his or her units in the territory without attacking the Russian pieces? Either way, is this addressed in the rule book?

Thanks.

User avatar
Krieghund
Posts: 2667
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 9:18 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Re: Combat question

Post by Krieghund » Sun Nov 02, 2014 8:43 am

From page 17 of the rulebook:
You are required to attack only in territories that have become contested this turn due to your movement of units into them. Attacks in territories that were already contested at the beginning of the turn and in sea zones are always optional, even if you have moved units into them this turn.
A&A Developer and Playtester

"War is much more fun when you're winning!" - General Martok

Roperious
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 10:40 am
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia

Re: Combat question

Post by Roperious » Sun Nov 02, 2014 8:55 am

Thanks! We played pur first game yesterday. We were flipping through that rule book quite often.


I'm sure I'll have more questions in the future!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests