Question about submarines

Axis and Allies: Europe pits you and your opponents in the massive struggle of World War 2 in Europe, the Atlantic, and across North Africa and the Middle East. This spin on the classic game adds new pieces (artillery and destroyers), new economic warfare rules (convoys, Middle Eastern oil fields, and expanded strategic bombing), and a more detailed European theater.
Post Reply
Patchaman123
Posts: 165
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2009 5:46 am

Question about submarines

Post by Patchaman123 » Sat Nov 07, 2009 7:39 pm

Yes,
I have a question about submarines in the game. What do you do with the submarines after they have fired in step 2? The manual on page 10 states, in the attacking phase of the battle, all units fire except submarines. So what do you do with the submarines after they have fired their shots? Do they submerge or do you remove them from them from play? I was wondering because the instruction manual seems to be very vague about this.

User avatar
Krieghund
Posts: 2667
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 9:18 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Re: Question about submarines

Post by Krieghund » Sun Nov 08, 2009 11:36 am

If attacking subs have already fired in step 2, they just sit there on the battle board and do nothing for the remainder of the round, unless they're chosen as casualties in step 5. Subs may either fire or submerge, but not both. Attacking subs will fire in either step 2 or step 3, depending on whether or not there are defending destroyers, but never in both steps.
A&A Developer and Playtester

"War is much more fun when you're winning!" - General Martok

mcdull
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2012 12:05 am
Contact:

Re: Question about submarines

Post by mcdull » Fri Jan 04, 2013 2:29 am

that's it! haha~
Nothing is impossible when we're equiped well with gw2 gold.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest