Canal Question

Here are the Tournment Rules for Revised Axis & Allies
Post Reply
User avatar
Dave
Posts: 307
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 10:51 pm
Location: Lackland AFB, San Antonio, Texas

Canal Question

Post by Dave » Thu Apr 14, 2005 6:35 pm

I play some TripleA and I think they have the game programed incorrectly for this. For the Suez Canal, can you noncombat move naval units through it the same round that you capture the adjacent territories? The way I've been playing face-to-face games is that as soon as both territories are captured, you can move through the canal. TripleA does not allow noncombat movement through the canal until you have held it for one round.

A yes (I can move) or no (I can't move) answer would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Dave

User avatar
Imperious leader
Posts: 5207
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 3:04 am
Location: Moving up to phase line red...

Post by Imperious leader » Thu Apr 14, 2005 6:57 pm

Answer is no movement unless you own it at the start of your turn. This is the same bug they have in the hasblo game. The same goes for panama and to be honest the same should go for the denmarck straights but thats another story.
We really need an Axis and Allies World War one game so i can play that on August 1st, 2014.

Yoper
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2004 9:19 am
Location: Saint Clair, MI

Post by Yoper » Thu Apr 14, 2005 9:29 pm

Column 3, paragraph 2, pg. 8 of the A&A OM. Check it out.

Craig

User avatar
Dave
Posts: 307
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2004 10:51 pm
Location: Lackland AFB, San Antonio, Texas

Post by Dave » Thu Apr 14, 2005 10:19 pm

Ahhhh, that's why I missed it. I was always looking under "capture territory". I never saw that the OM had a section specifically dedicated to 'canals'. My play group will have to change how we play that now.

Thanks for the help guys.
Dave

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest