Clarification needed: Removed from game/Replenish Supply!

Newly released Conquest of the Empire by Eagle Games.
Post Reply
xxstefanx
Posts: 155
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 1:46 am
Location: Hamburg

Clarification needed: Removed from game/Replenish Supply!

Post by xxstefanx » Thu Dec 29, 2016 7:13 pm

On p.10 of the manual "Action 2: Combat" states under point 4. and 8 for a hit.: "that unit is removed from the board - and from the game!"
On p.12 "Action 5.Purchase New Pieces" it says: "Please Note: at some point in the game, it may happen that you want to purchase a piece, but there won't be any left in the tray to buy, because they will be all owned by the players."

Can you clarify the following example iwith the catapults in the rulebook?
1. Do only units that will be lost in battle when none of this category is available replenish the supply?
2. Are all units that are lost in combat when that certain category is still available ultimately out of the game?

Clarification would be highly appreciated!

User avatar
Krieghund
Posts: 2668
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 9:18 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Re: Clarification needed: Removed from game/Replenish Supply!

Post by Krieghund » Sat Dec 31, 2016 10:00 am

Any unit lost in combat is again available for purchase, regardless of the number currently available.
A&A Developer and Playtester

"War is much more fun when you're winning!" - General Martok

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest