Alpha +3

Link up A&A Pacific 1940 and Europe 1940, and you've got Axis & Allies Global 1940.
oztea
Posts: 1040
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 5:00 pm
Location: Pittsburgh PA

Re: Alpha +3

Post by oztea » Sat Sep 01, 2012 7:52 pm

But there is no new Battle of the Atlantic mechanic in the 2nd edition?

Has the soviet NO been tweaked to make a little more historical sense?

Elrood
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 1:26 pm

Re: Alpha +3

Post by Elrood » Sun Sep 02, 2012 5:02 am

Krieghund wrote:No. You can only use a base if your side controlled it at the beginning of your turn.
Could you please give me the page in the rules which states that? All I can find is: "ships beginning their movement from a sea zone serviced.."

User avatar
Krieghund
Posts: 2668
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 9:18 am
Location: Virginia, USA

Re: Alpha +3

Post by Krieghund » Sun Sep 02, 2012 9:12 am

It's on pages 20 and 24 of the Europe Rulebook.
A&A Developer and Playtester

"War is much more fun when you're winning!" - General Martok

Elrood
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 1:26 pm

Re: Alpha +3

Post by Elrood » Sun Sep 02, 2012 2:49 pm

Krieghund wrote:It's on pages 20 and 24 of the Europe Rulebook.
Ah thanks! :) I scrutinized only the sections describing the naval bases.. finding nothing. My bad.

Elrood
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 1:26 pm

Re: Alpha +3

Post by Elrood » Mon Sep 03, 2012 9:41 am

Could French indo china be taken by UK Pacific to get +2 IPCs on turn 1, even if no DoW was made against France from Japan that turn?

UK pacific treat French indo china like the dutch territories do they not?

WILD BILL
Posts: 1487
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2009 2:24 pm

Re: Alpha +3

Post by WILD BILL » Mon Sep 03, 2012 9:56 am

Elrood wrote:Could French indo china be taken by UK Pacific to get +2 IPCs on turn 1, even if no DoW was made against France from Japan that turn?

UK pacific treat French indo china like the dutch territories do they not?
No French Indo-China (FIC) is not treated like the Dutch. Reason given is that France is a playable power, and would be the same as any other playable power whose capital is taken (Paris). You can't gain control or collect income from your allies territories whose capital is captured unless you are liberating them from the enemy. The UK/Anz are allowed to move units to FIC while French (French are still allies), but can't claim it like it they can the Dutch East Indies (the Dutch aren't a playable power).

If after Paris falls (G1 normally), and the Japanese invade FIC, then the UK (or any allies power) can liberate FIC claiming it for them selves (until Paris is liberate, at which time FIC becomes French again)

pojo92
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 8:09 pm

Re: Alpha +3--question about U.S. national objectives

Post by pojo92 » Thu Dec 27, 2012 8:12 pm

In the global game, does the U.S. continue to get the +40 IPC bonus from the Pacific game when it enters a state of war?

Noll
Posts: 331
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 6:41 am

Re: Alpha +3

Post by Noll » Thu Jan 03, 2013 1:16 pm

An attacking force made of 10 transports starts a sea battle against scrambling fighters. What does happen next?

Are the transports killed? Can ghe attacker retreat?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests